Lazy Day

Today has been completely about relaxing after being gone on vacation.

Day one consisted of going to Legoland. We got there a little later than we had planned to, but Ella seemed to be very happy. I didn’t get to take very many pictures, because she took my phone off the charger to play a game, so when we got there I only had 10% phone battery.

Day two we mostly hung out at the resort. They had an “activities center” and so we spent a large portion of the day doing crafts there, and played mini golf before going to the Amway center to see the Magic win.  Ella also got to meet Stuff. She was standing by the railing and he came over and hugged her. She was so happy.

Day three we went to the pool. She’d been begging since we got to the resort, but she gets sick so easily, and the mornings had been chilly. She also got to hang out in the hot tub. That was something she’d wanted to do for a long time. It was followed up by going to Wonderworks. It was something I’ve wanted to do for about 20 years, ever since I first saw the building.  It was just so intriguing, I had to know what was in there. It lived up to all of my expectations and then some. I even laid on a bed of nails! My crush called me a dork because I sent him a selfie while laying on it.

They also had a magic/comedy show at Wonderworks. The magician was Nathan Coe Marsh, and he was fantastic! He pulled me and my dad up on stage for one of the tricks, and it was so much fun. I have no idea how he did it! He also took a picture with Ella afterwards.

Day four we had planned to do the Boggy Creek air boat tour, but we were so tired and rather stressed out from driving around Orlando that we decided to just come home and skip it.

You can check out all of my vacation photos on twitter or instagram: lilarenee91 on both

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

