Relaxation Day

After getting home yesterday, we went to see Beauty & the Beast and have dinner with some friends of mine.  It was absolutely wonderful. The movie was so beautifully done. Even though I knew it would have a happy ending, I couldn’t help but start crying when the Beast started singing after the ‘ballroom’ scene when he let her leave.

I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I think I actually like this better than the animated version. They really filled in some holes that Disney had originally left before, and changed some things that I always had an issue with (like him being 11 when the Enchantress cursed him). They really stuck a little more to the original story, which I really loved.

Anyways, this is our day to relax, unwind, and do laundry before we make the drive back down to Orlando tomorrow.  Although, Legoland is in Winter Haven, and we’ll be going there first before we go to our hotel in Orlando.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

