Big Things Heading My Way!

So, this particular post is unrelated to Ella’s homeschooling, but it’s such fantastic news that I had to share!

I’m going to begin training to wrestle in two weeks!

I have been exchanging e-mails with CCW (Continental Championship Wrestling) for the last couple of months, and last night after one of their shows I met with their trainer, Chris Turner, and talked to him about training.

We’re going on vacation next week (since we’re homeschooling, we decided we can make our spring break whenever we want it), so I won’t be starting training until I get home. But I’m so excited!

Ella told me last night she would cheer for me, even if I’m a “bad girl,” but she also said she’s nervous because she doesn’t want me to get “beat up” (lose).

She was also very excited to meet J Lee, who’s a black belt.  She told him that she’ll be testing for her yellow belt next month, and that she’s nervous (that’s her favorite word). He wished her luck.  Thanks guys for making her night!

17265169_1647688665258021_6047259010660590717_n

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

