First blog post -What?

Hello!

I’m Lila Axe (not my real name, I should add, it’s just what I’m known as. Or trying to become known as…)

Basically, I’m a homeschooling mom, a college student, and a bajillion other things.

I only recently started homeschooling my daughter (we started this past January), and it has been quite the journey already.

I’ve google searched countless times for “homeschool curriculum,” “homeschool tools,” “homeschool programs,” and about a million other homeschool-related terms for the past few months, and it always brings me back to same websites and the same blogs giving the same advice. ┬áSo what did I do?

I made my own homeschooling blog.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m more than willing to give stressed out and frazzled parents in the same boat as me some advice if it’s asked for, BUT I’m not here to tell you that you should or shouldn’t use a particular thing.

I’m just here to share my experiences, my life, and hopefully feel like I’m not the only one that feels less than perfect when they see some of these amazing homeschoolers.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑